Copycat – Girl Scout Gluten-free Samoas

Being a dance teacher, this is the time of year when all of my students ask me the dreaded question “Miss Whitney would you like to buy some Girl Scout cookies?” Of course I don’t want to say no, so I buy a few boxes from each student and give them to family members.

However, as soon as I see the box of Samoas, I instantly regret buying them.  These cookies have always been my favorite (I mean, really, who doesn’t like caramel, coconut, and chocolate all in one?) but this year, I decided I was going to try to make my own version of the cookies.  My grandmother loves to bake just like I do, so we spent my day off baking.

I found a recipe from a gluten-free website that I always has great ideas and tips:

http://glutenfreeonashoestring.com/gluten-free-samoas-girl-scout-cookies/

Let me just say…you will NOT regret making these.  They are very messy and it requires a lot of clean up afterwards, but it is totally worth it.

My version might not look exactly like the real cookie, but I guarantee they won’t last long enough for anyone to judge.

Now there is no reason to feel left out during the “Girl Scout cookie season”.

Enjoy!

gluten free samoas

Leave a Reply

